Chair of Electron Devices

Welcome to the Chair of Electron Devices

The Chair of Electron Devices (LEB) is engaged in applied research in the fields of technology and manufacturing of electron devices. The main focus of the chair’s research is the development, characterization, and simulation of new manufacturing processes and devices as well as the development and optimization of equipment and materials for micro and nanoelectronics.

In 1985, Prof. Heiner Ryssel was appointed first chairholder of LEB. From 2008 to 2018 the chair was headed by Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Lothar Frey. Since July 2018, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Martin März has been the acting chairholder. In September 2021, Prof. Jörg Schulze takes over as chairholder and head of LEB.

In addition, Prof. Roland Nagy started his professorship at the LEB in October 2020. The research focus of Prof. Nagy is the development of applied quantum technologies.